MEOS 2019 Energy Awards

Recognising individual talent and outstanding performance in the upstream oil and gas industry

Call for Nominations is Open

The MEOS 2019 Award Committee is delighted to announce the call for nominees for its five prestigious awards introduced for the first time. The awards will recognise the outstanding efforts of individuals in the upstream oil and gas industry in promoting and adopting “Resilience Through Talent and Technology Transformation”.

Each award will encompass a winner, 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up. Submissions can be made electronically by filling-in the form associated with the selected award category. After receiving your nominations, the Award Committee will evaluate the submissions and rank them based on the below criteria:

  • Novelty (25%): Uniqueness in design, planning, and implementation
  • Impact (25%): Evident business impact and value added
  • Efficiency (25%): Resilient efficiency and effectiveness
  • Sustainability (25%): Breakthrough technologies and techniques that sustain the life of oil and gas
Conference speaker & audience

Award Categories

  • Technology and Innovation Award

    Innovations, R&D Results, Breakthrough Technologies

  • Transformation and Industrial Development Award

    Lean Implementation, New Ways of Working, Digitalisation, Change, Game Changer, SME Development, Industrial Collaborations

  • Performance and Project Delivery Award

    Major Project Delivery, Capital Efficiency, Operational Excellence, Project Management

  • HSE and Social Responsibility Award

    Health, Safety, Environment, Social Contributions, In-Country Value (ICV), Local Community Development

  • Talent and Capability Development Award

    Talent and Professional Development, Building Local Capabilities, New Academic Programmes, Impactful Industrial Leadership, Diversity and Inclusiveness Programmes, Young Professional Development

How to Enter

Download the MEOS 2019 Energy Awards Project Submission Form and return this with supporting document(s) no later than Thursday, 7 February 2019 to:

Olga Vyshnevska
MEOS Event Manager

Please attach a TEN (10) PAGE explanation of why this project should be considered for the MEOS 2019 Energy Awards. Text must be printed in Arial size 12 font. Hand-written submissions will not be accepted. Please DO NOT exceed ten (10) pages.

Companies of selected award finalists by the MEOS Award Committee will be notified by 1st week of March 2019.

Awards submission form thumb MEOS 2019